Done and Done!

15 12 2008

So my mother strikes again! My mother and her husband have been married for 8 years now but not in the religion they practice. They were married United back in 2000 which they tried to keep a seacret but I caught them the week before and crashed there wedding. Well this past saturday they got married in the catholic religion and did not tell my sister or I at all. My step fathers entire family was there. His 6 kids and their spouses and their kids including his daughter and her husband that my mother can not stand one bit. My mothers best friend and her husband were too there. I spoke to my mother several times on saturday and sunday and she said nothing to me about this. and clearly this was a planned event…..it was a wedding for gawd sakes.

This is not the first time she has pulled crap like this as I’m sure most of you remember so I’m not sure why I am that suprised. Either way, my sister and I are devastated and this clearly is the last straw for me.

Actions

Information

8 responses

15 12 2008
nikkipolani

I wonder what it is that she fears from you and your sister – consternation? disapproval? I’m sure you would respect her choices, but it seems she’d rather you didn’t know (as if you wouldn’t find out later!).

15 12 2008
Chippy

Seems the old adage applies: ‘You can choose your friends, you can’t choose your family’
Sorry to hear of this sweetheart, not a nice thing to happen, especially this time of year….
**HUGZ**

15 12 2008
Chippy

Got an idea Dee, Nikki can adopt us both, that way we get a new Mom and I get to fuss those wonderful pusscats….LOL

18 12 2008
mylozmom

I often wonder that myself Nikki! I sent her a nice LONG e-mail and let me tell you, I didn’t hold back one bit. Enough is enough already!
.
Thanks Pete. It was great to hear from you last night!

5 01 2009
divastar

I agree with Chippy, you can’t choose ’em sadly 😦 I don’t know what to say to make it better sweets , except that at least you and we all know your peanut and lil mylo have one of the most wonderful mums in the world! 🙂 xxxxxxxx

6 01 2009
mylozmom

thanks guys for all your support. Things are a bit better now. Not so fresh and she has apologized for this and it seems sincere. We’ll see how the next while goes on building our relationship back…..after all….she is my mother!

6 01 2009
deyank

At least you have your parents. Neither the wife or I have any of ours. I’m the eldest one in our extended family now and she is the second-oldest. Her sister beat her out by 3 years. Try and get along with them as they will be gone faster than you can imagine. We miss ours very much.

Don’t miss a second of it.

29 05 2009
WOW! « A place for me…..

[…] Posted by mylozmom in Day to day stuff. No Comments do you all remember this post? https://mylozmom.wordpress.com/2008/12/15/done-and-done/ […]

Leave a Reply

